Board Of Trustees

Executive Committee
July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018


Dennis Lind, Chair
Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Jerry Sullivan, Vice Chair
OUC – The Reliable One

Catriona HarrisSecretary
Uproar PR

Chuck BeverlyTreasurer
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Julie TykBoard Counsel
Wilson Elser

Jeff Buhler, Immediate Past Chair
Massey Services, Inc.

Dennis NolteDevelopment Chair
Seacoast Wealth Management

Patrick AlandGovernance Chair

Joseph DursoAdvocacy Chair
Community Based Care of Central Florida

Suzanne Worthington, MEd.At Large
The Heart Center at Arnold Palmer Hospital

Dr, Richard SignerAt Large
Florida Hospital for Children, retired

Voting Trustees


Joe Boutin

Chris Bowman
Duke Energy

Amy Chapman

Min Cho, Esq.

Jim Cross

Ann Fairchild

Rita Flaherty
Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control

Dr. Sarah Layton CMC, FIMC
Corporate Strategy Institute Inc.

Rusty McCranie
WFTV, Channel 9 – Cox Media Group

Esther McKean, Esq
Akerman, LLP

Marilyn Moran, Esq
FordHarrison LLP

Brandon Naids
Talon Simulations

Steve “Snak” Nakagawa
Rockwell Collins Simulation & Training Solutions

Jon Nally
Tupperware Brands

Robin Nauman
Holland & Knight

Dr. Wes Naylor
The Coe & Naylor Group, LLC

Nirav Pandya
Orion Technologies

Sibille Pritchard
Chelonian Research Institute

Jamie Roche
Carr, Riggs & Ingram

Stephen M. Seay
Seay Business Solutions

Dr. Susan Singer
Rollins College

Mila Smith
Balfour Beatty Construction

Marc Swanson
SeaWorld Parks & Resorts

Ty Tastepe

Scott Wilson

Lindsay Winter, Esq
Lindsay Blare, LLC

Nelson Ying Jr.
China Pavilion Operating Corporation

Honorary, Ex-Officio and Permanent Trustees


Brian Battles, Ex-Officio
City of Orlando

Lonnie Bell, Ex-Officio
Orange County Family Services

Joie Cadle, Ex-Officio
Orange County Public Schools Board Member

Dr. Tina Calderone, Ex-Officio
Seminole County Public Schools

Captain Erik “Rock” Etz, Ex-Officio

Dr. Nasser Hedayat, Ex-Officio
Valencia College

Dr. Michael Johnson, Ex-Officio
University of Central Florida

Dr. Laura Ross, Ex-Officio
Seminole State College

A Dale Whitaker, Board Advisor

Robert Finfrock, Board Advisor

Steve Goldman, Honorary Trustee

S. James Gates, Jr., Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
University of Maryland

The Honorable Dean Cannon, Esq, Honorary Trustee

Les D. Kramer, Ph.D. PE, Honorary Trustee
Advanced Materials Professional Services, LLC

M.J. Soileau, Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
University of Central Florida

Nelson Ying, Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
China Group/China Pavilion, EPCOT

JoAnn Newman, President/CEO
Orlando Science Center

Copyright 2018 | Orlando Science Center