Board Of Trustees

Executive Committee
July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017


Jeff Buhler, Chair
Massey Services Inc.

Dennis M. Lind, PE, Vice Chair
Walt Disney Parks & Resorts

Jerry SullivanSecretary
OUC – The Reliable One

Chuck BeverlyTreasurer
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Julie TykBoard Counsel
Gray Robinson, P.A.

Michel Champagne, Immediate Past Chair
Bright House Networks

Dennis NolteDevelopment Chair
Seacoast Wealth Management

Catriona HarrisGovernance Chair
Uproar PR

Joseph DursoAdvocacy Chair
Community Based Care of Central Florida

Suzanne Worthington, MEd.At Large
Orlando Health Women’s Institute

Patrick AlandAt Large

Voting Trustees


Min Cho, Esq.
Holland & Knight

Jim Cross

Rita Flaherty
Lockheed Martin Missiles & Fire Control

Marina Jurica
Cox Media Group

Karen Lane
Siemens Wind Power

Sarah Layton CMC, FIMC
Corporate Strategy Institute Inc.

Matthew Levine

Esther McKean, Esq
Akerman, LLP

Marilyn Moran, Esq
FordHarrison LLP

Steve “Snak” Nakagawa
Cubic Global Defense

Jon Nally
Tupperware Brands

Wes Naylor
The Coe & Naylor Group, LLC

Eric Paredes

Stephen M. Seay
Seay Business Solutions

Richard D. Signer, M.D. – Retired
Florida Hospital for Children

Mila Smith
Balfour Beatty Construction

Jerry Sullivan
Orlando Utilities Commission

Marc G Swanson
SeaWorld Parks & Resorts

Sarah Wambles
Duke Energy

Scott Wilson

Lindsay Winter
Cole Dev Real Estate Investment & Development

Nelson Ying Jr.
China Pavilion Operating Corporation

Honorary, Ex-Officio and Permanent Trustees


Lonnie Bell, Ex-Officio
Orange County Family Services

Joie Cadle, Ex-Officio
Orange County Public Schools Board Member

Dr. Tina Calderone, Ex-Officio
Seminole County Public Schools

Jacki Churchill, Ex-Officio
Greater Orlando Aviation Authority

Captain Erik “Rock” Etz, Ex-Officio

Marcia Hope Goodwin, Ex-Officio
City of Orlando

Maria Grulich, Ex-Officio
Experience Kissimmee

Dr. Nasser Heyadat, Ex-Officio
Valencia College

Dr. Michael Johnson, Ex-Officio
University of Central Florida

A Dale Whitaker, Board Advisor

Robert Finfrock, Board Advisor

Steve Goldman, Honorary Trustee

S. James Gates, Jr., Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
University of Maryland

The Honorable Dean Cannon, Esq, Honorary Trustee
Dean Cannon PA

Les D. Kramer, Ph.D. PE, Honorary Trustee

M.J. Soileau, Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
University of Central Florida

Nelson Ying, Ph.D., Honorary Trustee
China Group/China Pavilion, EPCOT

JoAnn Newman, President/CEO
Orlando Science Center

Copyright 2016 | Orlando Science Center